lavahost.blogg.se

Pianoteq 5 pro
Pianoteq 5 pro










Maybe I'm wrong, but it seems to me that Decay is shorter on all pianos, especially the NY Steinway. The Hammer Hardness (piano) was set to 27 instead of 30. The effect gain was increased from +1 to +2 In addition, the reverb setting was also changed from Small Hall to Concert Hall

pianoteq 5 pro

But the HB Steinway Model D preset remains with just two. There are now 4 active microphones instead of just two. The miking parameters of the NY Steinway Model D preset have been modified. I hear this particularly if I just press and hold a bass note on one of the Steinways. The notes seem to evolve differently in space, almost as though I can hear them rippling across the soundboard and evolving. I must admit that I have not had the time to play Pianoteq over the past month, so I may be hearing things that were present in version 7. I agree that the sound seems more natural.

pianoteq 5 pro

Something is better, but can not put it into words, in any case I'm happy. I think I hear a fuller sound with 7.50 (with my old ears). I compared my piece ”Adagio covid and omicron” (Petrof Mistral) using the new version 7.50 and the old version. The revoicing is very good Steinway D, NY and HB are more direct. Preview: for advanced users, Pianoteq can be remote controlled with a JSON-RPC api when started with the "-serve localhost:8081" option. Unsaved MIDI mappings can be restored from the midimapping menu, in options / MIDI.

pianoteq 5 pro

Metronome volume and speed are now MIDI controlable. (Standard & Pro) New temperament menu entry for importing the current MTS-ESP tuning as a Pianoteq tuning.įixed sostenuto pedal when used with diatonic mode.ĭelay reduced when playing with the Celeste pedal at a very low velocity. It is now possible to disable external tuning (MTS-ESP, MIDI tuning) in a preset.Įxternal tuning can switch between continuous (sounding notes are re-pitched) and new notes only (sounding notes do not change).Įxternal tuning now sounds much better when the amount of retuning applied to notes is large. Bechstein DG, Steingraeber, Blüthner.Īdded option for damping notes when the sustain pedal is pressed, either with low velocity note-on MIDI or aftertouch (option available in the velocity menu). Revoicing of NY Steinway D, HB Steinway D, Steinway B, Ant.












Pianoteq 5 pro